Bout of Books 8.0 Daily Updates


Updates:

Monday
Books I Read Today and How Many Pages: -Finished The Great Gatsby and Read 13 pages from My Sisters Keeper. Great first day overall i’m happy with it. I also completed both of the challenges offered on Bout of Books.

The first challenge was: What is one bookish thing you want to do before you die? My answer: I want to read as many books as i can before i die. I want to have a Library room in my house or at least all the walls in my office covered in book shelves. Also read and own every book written by my favorite author Danielle Steel.

The second challenge is my latest blog post. Check it out!

Tuesday

Books I Read Today and How Many Pages: -Finished The Five People You Meet In Heaven and read 39 pages from My Sisters Keeper. So today i read a total of 235 pages today!

Todays challenge was to rename the title of the book your currently reading. Today i read The Five People You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom and I decided to rename it Eddie’s Afterlife (the main character).  I also made a new cover for the book and thats in my latest blog post!

Wednesday

Books I Read Today and How Many Pages: Today i read 199 pages(goal) from Rules of Civility. So far i liked a few parts of this book but found the in between parts to be boring, hopefully tomorrow the last bit of the book is better then the first half. I also read 28 pages from My Sisters Keeper. So today’s total page count comes to 227 pages.

I completed both the challenges today and they were super fun! I have two new blog posts for the challenges so please go check them out to see how I did.

Thursday

Books I Read Today and How Many Pages: Today i finished Rules of Civility which i didnt enjoy very much. I also started Eleven by Mark Watson and read 83 pages just 5 pages shy of my goal. I didn’t read any of My Sisters Keeper today. I blame not enjoying Rules of Civility for not meeting my goal today because it slowed me down. Although i did like some parts of the story, the majority of it was boring. So what ive learned so far from my first read-a-thon is to make sure your really interested in the books you pick and they are some what fast paced stories. This helps insure that you dont get discouraged and start to slow down because of it or heaven forbids you get into the dreaded reading slump over and and give up on the challenge entirely. So anyways, today’s total page count comes to 207 pages.

I did complete both challenges and had loads of fun as usual participating in them. The first challenge was Book Road Trip. You were required to list the top 5 states you’d like to visit and find a book you want to read that takes place in that state. Here is my list:

  1. Wither by Lauren DeStefano: New York
  2. Under the Dome by Stephen King: Maine
  3. Life as we Knew it by Susan Beth Pfeffer: Pennsylvania
  4. Safe Heaven by Nicholas Sparks: Southport, North Carolina* (this one is my favorite, i watched the movie recently and it looked like such a nice place to live!)
  5. Mercy Road by Dalia Pagani: Vermont

The second challenge was I spy. They gave you a list of items that you needed to look for on covers of books you currently own. Although I didn’t find all the items, I think I did pretty good. Check out of blog post on it here

Friday

Books I Read Today and How Many Pages: Today I read 189 pages of Eleven by Mark Watson but unfortunately i was 26 pages short of finishing when midnight rolled around. I’m really enjoying it but i think i’m getting bored of sitting in the same place all day reading and tomorrow i think i will move to my living room and see if that helps my concentration. I didn’t read any of My Sisters Keeper again today.

I completed the mad libs challenge today and its in my most recent blog post if you wanna check it out.

I hope to do better this weekend and finish off my first Bout of Books strong by completing all the books I set out to read.

Saturday

Books I Read Today and How Many Pages: Today i finished Eleven by Mark Watson (26 pages) and I read 195 pages(goal) of The Secret Lives of Dresses. I also read 19 pages of My Sisters Keeper. So total number of pages read today is 240! I think that’s my best page count for all of Bout of Books! The book I started today The Secret Lives of Dresses is great, i’m enjoying this story the most I think well…its tied with Eleven that story was great too. Im really sad that tomorrow is that last day of Bout of Books 8.0, I’ve been having so much fun and the challenges have been so great! I cant wait to participate in the next Bout of Books!

I completed both the challenges today and i have a blog post for each. You can find them here and here

Sunday

Books I Read Today and How Many Pages: Today I finished The Secret Lives of Dresses (94 pages) and I also finally finished My Sisters Keeper (44 pages). I read a total of 138 pages today. I loved reading The Secret Lives of Dresses and was happy to complete My Sisters Keeper but today was sad because today was the last day of Bout of Books 8.0! I had so much fun with my first experience doing Bout of Books.

I completed that challenge today and you can find that HERE.

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 8.0 Daily Updates

    • Thank You! Yes I will be doing the next Bout of Books for sure! I loved it so much and had such a great time! Even though its over now im still having a great time with all the blog posts and activities I will be doing relating back to my experience with Bout of Books. Hope you had fun as well and will be joining in on the next one!

Leave a Reply

