Bout of Books 8.0 Movie Marathon.


So now that Bout of Books 8.0 is finished, I’ve decided to have a movie marathon today of my books I read during the week that have been turned into movies. So here is the list of books to movies I will be watching today and there links to IMDB:

  1. The Five People You Meet In Heaven
  2. My Sister’s Keeper
  3. The Great Gatsby (2013)

Check back today and tomorrow as I share my thoughts on the movie adaptations in this blog post.

What I thought of the movie The Five People You Meet In Heaven: I thought they did a really good job with the TV movie. It stayed pretty true to the book. The only part I missed was that they changed the story about how his wife died. The movie was very vague but in the book they explained much more and I wasn’t sure why they would leave out something so major in the movie. I was watching with my Fiance who hasn’t read the book and he was also wondering what had happened to the wife. So I really think they needed to do a better job with that part. I love all the scenes of Ruby Pier, the place looked so magical and fun. I really like old amusement park stories/movies so this really interested me. Over all I would give this movie 5 stars! Book or Movie: Book 

What I thought of the movie My Sister’s Keeper: I enjoyed the movie but it was so sad. I shed a few tears watching it, especially when Sara breaks down in Kate’s arms…okay maybe more then a few. I have to say that I did like the book much better then the movie. The movie has a different ending then the book and I personally liked the ending in the book better. Both endings were sad but I like the twist of the book ending. The movie ending was just too predictable and while I was reading the book I was truly shocked within the last fifty pages. I really thought the movie version would have been better if they made it more like what happened in the book. Over all I would give this movie 4 stars! Book or Movie: Book

What I thought of the movie The Great Gatsby (2013):

Leave a Reply

