Bout of Books 8.0 Wrap Up


It’s Monday! Bout of Books 8.0 is officially over. I hope everyone that has been looking at my blog has enjoyed all my posts and all my progress through out this read-a-thon. I had a great time reading, completing all the challenges and checking out other blogs and YouTube videos. So lets see how I did:

  1. I completed all of the challenges and you can find them all over my blog if your interested. My favorite challenge was I Spy. What was your favorite challenge that you completed or what was your favorite challenge that I did?
  2. My goal was to read 5 books and finish My Sister’s Keeper that I had been reading before Bout of Books started. I am very happy to say I finished all of them! WOO-HOO. So that is a total of 1429 pages read last week! Wow is all I can say, i’ve never done anything like that before. I wasn’t sure if It was possible to read so much but I did it and it wasn’t hard at all I was having so much fun and was really enjoying the stories.
  3. Will I participate in Bout of Books 9.0 January 6-12th? YES! I look forward to it and think its a great way to start the new year.
  4. Advice to people who want to try Bout of Books 9.0: Challenge yourself by picking 2-3 more books then you normally read a week. Get organized, map out what your going to read each day and use sticky tabs to mark the place you need to read to that day. This will help keep you motivated. Also keep updating your progress at the end of everyday, this also helps with motivation and is also great for you to look back and see what you’ve accomplished day to day not just as a whole.

I guess that’s all for now, check back frequently for the reviews of the books I read this week and also for my thoughts on the movie adaptions for a few of the books i read. If you have any questions please comment.

Next book im reading is The Forbidden Princess by Day Leclaire. Just a short romance to take a break from reading heavy topic books. photo (20)

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 8.0 Wrap Up

  1. The reading is always easy when you’re really into the books. Unfortunately two of mine were pretty meh, but I still got more reading done this week than I’d expected to. Glad you had such a great week!

      • Sorry for the late reply! I read Bellman & Black by Diane Setterfield and The Sixth Station by Linda Stasi, both of which weren’t as good as I was hoping. But Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham was really good.

Leave a Reply

