Fall Reading Challenge


Untitled drawing (4)

Details: After Bout of Books 8.0 ended I was sad and went into a reading slump. So I thought that I would create a challenge for myself for the fall. Fall is my favorite season because there are so many great things. For example my birthday, thanksgiving, Halloween, pumpkins, pie, leaves, new B&BW’s candles, etc… I will list the goals I have for this challenge below. Feel free to join in(as I will be continuing to post my updates) or make your own challenges/goals. Let me know in the comments what you plan on reading for fall.

Dates: Sept. 16-Nov.10

Goals:

  • Read 3 Books a week.
  • Or a total of 24 books.

Pick Books from the following Categories/Topics:

  • Read a book with Birthday in the title or has to do with a Birthday.
  • Read a book by one or all of the following authors Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Anne Rice.
  • Read a true crime novel.
  • Read a classic Suspense/Thriller/Horror novel.
  • Read an eBook of your choice.
  • Read a book published in 2013.
  • Read a YA Trilogy.
  • Read a stand alone YA novel.
  • Read a book that’s been made into a movie.
  • Read a book with a Black or Orange Cover or with Black or Orange in the title.
  • Freebies Five! Pick anything you want to read that doesn’t fit into these categories, up to five books.
  • Read a book of short stories.
  • Read a book by an Author you’ve never read before.
  • Read a book that someone has recommended to you. Here’s one: Joyland by Stephen King
  • Read a book that has something or someone on the cover that you could use as a costume for a Halloween Party.
  • Read a Nonfiction book.
  • Read the first book in a series.

*Feel free to do as many or as little challenges you want. Its all about reading great books and having fun! NO pressure 🙂

*Please share a Link to Your Blog/Videos/Twitter, etc… if your participating in Fall Reading in the comments below.

9 thoughts on “Fall Reading Challenge

  1. Pingback: A to Z Bookish Survey | Cait's True Life

  2. Pingback: Follow Me Friday: Book Shelf Tour | Cait's True Life

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List | Cait's True Life

  4. This is neat! I also have seasonal reading challenges on my blog, but I’ll see if I can find books that work for both. 🙂 Mine works a little differently, so I might be able to overlap the two! Now that would be a challenge haha.

    • Thank You! I will check out your challenge. I love doing reading challenges and things like that. They really motivate me to read more. It would be really great if you would join me in my Fall Challenge! You dont have to do all the categories just as many as you want/can. Can’t wait to see what books you pick, please dont forget to comment back here with what you picked or link your blog post if you decide to participate.

  5. Pingback: Follow Me Friday: Childhood Books | Cait's True Life

  6. Pingback: Follow Me Friday: Reading Nook Tour | Cait's True Life

  7. Pingback: Follow Me Friday: Oct. 4 2013 Question | Cait's True Life

  8. Pingback: Follow Me Friday: Surprise Favorite Blooger | Cait's True Life

Leave a comment