A to Z Bookish Survey


You can Find the Survey Here

Author you’ve read the most books from:  
Danielle Steel 

Best Sequel Ever: 
Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins 

Currently Reading: 
The Forbidden Princess by Day LeClaire

Drink of Choice While Reading: 
Coffee (Starbucks: Java Chip Frap Grande Light Tim Hortons: Med. Coffee/Hot Chocolate McDonalds: Med. Sugar Free Vanilla Skim Milk Cappuccino)

E-reader or Physical Book? 
Physical Book 100% (I only like iBooks because you can get classics for free) 

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School: 
Gale from The Hunger Games

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance: 
The End of Your Life Bookclub by Will Schwalbe

Hidden Gem Book: 
The Secret Lives of Dresses by Erin McKean

Important Moment in your Reading Life: 
When I discovered I could buy books off of Amazon.ca because I joined Swagbucks and starting saving up for gift cards on there. I’ve made around $300 in amazon gift cards since i started. And used the all to buy books! 

Just Finished: 
Si-cology 1 by Si Robertson

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read: 
I Don’t really like Sci-fi (like aliens or startrek/starwars kinda stuff) 

Longest Book You’ve Read: 
According to Goodreads its My Sisters Keeper. After this fall is over this book will dwarf in comparison. Keep a look out for my fall TBR and check out my fall reading challenge.

Major book hangover because of:
Joyland by Stephen King  

Number of Bookcases You Own:  
That I use for books: 3 small ones. I plan on getting a big one this Christmas. Just not sure where to put it yet. Any one have any tips on organizing books in a small apartment? 

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times: 
Alice in Wonderland. I dont really like to re-read books because there are so many I want to read that I havent already read.

Preferred Place To Read: 
My Bed right now. In the future I would love to have my own Library room with comfy couches and chairs. I would also love a front porch swing. I would do all of my reading there in the summer/fall. 

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:  
“Life has to end. Love doesn’t.”  The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom.

Reading Regret: 
Not reading as many book as I wanted to because I was so wrapped up in TV shows at times. I’m trying to find a balance. 

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):  
Harry Potter. I know I know. I started reading the first book when it came out and I was 9 yrs old. I was really into it at first but after half I just wasn’t interested anymore and moved onto something else. I’ve seen all the movies and liked them, i just never picked up the books again. I do plan on finishing these one day, we do own each and every one of them after all. 

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books: 
Silent Honor by Danielle Steel, The Long Road Home by Danielle Steel and Butterfly by V.C. Andrews 

Unapologetic Fangirl For: 
Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others: 
Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth E. Wein

Worst Bookish Habit: 
Wanting to Keep every single book no matter what. Even tho I don’t have the space. I’m going to work on the space issue cause I really hate seeing my books go. 

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:  
Summer in the City by Candace Bushnell

Your latest book purchase:  
Its my birthday on Sept.12 and i ordered 14 books as my presents! Most of them are for the fall reading challenge so check out my TBR if you want to see what they are. 

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late): 
Push by Sapphire 

Leave a Reply

