Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show


Image

September 10 2013: Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show

  1. The Secret Lives of Dresses by Erin McKean. Movie. Casting: Teresa Castillo as Dora and Chris Hemsworth as Conrad Murphy.
  2. Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple. Movie. Casting: Tina Fey as Bernadette and Ariel Winter as Bee.
  3. Joyland by Stephen King. Movie. Casting: Alex Pettyfer as Devin Jones and Annie Wersching as Annie.
  4. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Movie. Casting Juno Temple as Celia Bowen and Ben Barnes as Marco Alisdair.
  5. The Long Road Home by Danielle Steel. Movie. Cant find anyone.
  6. Nightmare Hour by R L Stine. This is a collection of short stories, but it was the most memorable R L Stine book from my childhood. TV Movie.
  7. Weekend by Christopher Pike. Movie. Another childhood favorite.
  8. Party Summer by R L Stine. Movie. If it was hyped up a bit could be a good thriller.
  9. The Coldest Winter Ever by Sister Souljah. Movie. Jazz Raycole as WInter.
  10. Room by Emma Donoghue. Movie. Maggie Gyllenhaal as Ma.
10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show

    • Thanks! I read the book in High school when I found it at a thrift store. I really liked it and learned a lot from reading it. Unfortunately I don’t have it anymore, but would love to read it again now that i’m older. Maybe in the future!

    • I agree. I loved the movie Carrie when I was a teen. I watched it over and over. I havent read the book yet, but since I found out they are remaking the movie so I decided to read the book as part of My Fall Reading Challenge. You really should check out Joyland it was awesome!

Leave a Reply

