Fall Reading Challenge Week One


Its Fall! Are you happy? Its week one are you excited? Have you picked out your books for the challenge yet? Are you ready, get set, GO READ!

Here are my books that I’ve picked out for week one and my plan of action:

Week One (Sept.16-22): 

Books:
Dirty Work by Julia Bell
The Funhouse by Dean Koontz
Omens (Cainsville Book 1) by Kelley Armstrong

Plan of Action:
Monday: Start Dirty Work by Julia Bell read 146 pages
Tuesday: Finish Dirty Work by Julia Bell (35 pages) and start The Funhouse by Dean Koontz read 108 pages
Wednesday: The Funhouse by Dean Koontz 149 pages
Thursday: Finish The Funhouse by Dean Koontz (56 pages) and start Omens by Kelley Armstrong read 87 pages
Friday:  Omens by Kelley Armstrong read 140 pages
Saturday: Omens by Kelley Armstrong read 145 pages
Sunday: Finish Omens by Kelley Armstrong (114 pages)

Progress & Updates:
Monday: Completed Goal, read 146 pages of Dirty Work by Julia Bell. I haven’t really enjoyed this book much, its been kind of a dull day. Hoping the ending will improve my feelings on this book. Excited to start Funhouse tomorrow.
Tuesday: Today I finished reading Dirty Work by Julia Bell. You can check out my review here. I started reading The Funhouse by Dean Koontz but I was a little short on getting my goal today. I read 92 pages out of the 108 pages I was supposed to read.
Wednesday: I had a few things going on today (clothes shopping for a wedding, hanging out with best friend) So all i got read was 14 pages of Tuesday’s goal and 29 pages of today’s goal. I will get caught up tomorrow and finish The Funhouse by Dean Koontz and hopefully start  Omens by Kelley Armstrong.
Thursday: Okay so I know I said I would catch up today and I almost made it but I didn’t. 😦 I manage to read to page 268 in The Funhouse by Dean Koontz. I really like this book so that’s not the problem. Tomorrow I have some stuff to do so I will be up early waiting around so I plan on having time there to catch up. The Funhouse will be finished tomorrow and Omens will be started. Hopefully I can make it! Not the best start to my Fall reading Challenge, but i have faith I can still turn this around.
Friday: I finished The Funhouse today (44 pages) and will be watching the movie tomorrow. You can check out my review here.  I also finally started Omens by Kelley Armstrong and am enjoying it. I read 51 pages of that.
Saturday: Today I read to page 113 in Omens by Kelley Armstrong (62 pages). I have to read the rest of Omens by Kelley Armstrong on Sunday which is 373 pages. So this probably wont happen, but im going to put a big dent in it at least. If i don’t finish I will go on with next weeks plan while incorporating Omens by Kelley Armstrong until i get it finished.
Sunday: Last day of week one. I made it, sort of… Although i didn’t finish Omens by Kelley Armstrong I did read 175 pages. So even though i didn’t get my goal this week I did manage to read much more then I usually do which makes me happy.  I will be trying to finish Omen’s by staying up late and then I can start Carrie by Stephen King tomorrow. If I don’t finish Omens I will still be reading Carrie by Stephen King, ill read them both at the same time. Check back tomorrow for a look at next weeks book picks and goals/progress.

Leave a Reply

