Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List


Image

September 17 2013: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

  1.  Omens (Cainsville Book 1) by Kelley Armstrong
  2.  The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd
  3.  Funhouse by Dean Koontz
  4.  A Wolf at the Table by Augusten Burroughs
  5.  A Train In Winter by Caroline Moorehead
  6.  Carrie by Stephen King
  7.  The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  8.  In The Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters
  9.  Night Film by Marisha Pessl
  10. The Silent Wife by A.S.A Harrison

Check out my Fall Reading Challenge here!

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

  1. Ooooh, you will LOVE Night Film! Do get a copy of the book because Pessl uses a lot multimedia in her book (ie website screenshots, news articles) and you’ll want to take your time reading it and looking back on those. At some point I’ll tackle The Madman’s Daughter & In the Shadows of Blackbirds.

    • I already made sure to buy all the books I would need for my fall reading challenge with my birthday money. I flipped threw In the Shadows of Blackbirds and there are REALLY FREAKY pictures in that book! Night Film was my most wanted book for this fall I cant wait to read it really soon!

  2. I’ve been wanting to read The Book Thief for ages! Especially with the movie coming out for it soon, both look so great! Ahhh the Madman’s Daughter and In The Shadow of Blackbirds are also one’s I badly want to check out but have never had the time sadly. Can’t wait to see what you think of them!!

    • I’ve had The Madman’s Daughter on my list for awhile but just recently found out about the other two books you mentioned. I will do a review on all the books i read for my fall challenge, so be sure to check back throughout the fall/winter for them!

  3. I’m aiming to get Omens read too. I really loved the Women of the Otherworld series so it should be good even though there’s no werewolves. Here’s my TTT
    Vilia @ Backchatting Books.

    • Thank You! I love the old Carrie movie and the new movies coming out so I thought it was a perfect time to get/read the book. Im also really into Stephen King right now so I have 3 of his books on my list for this Fall. I will go check out your list now. 🙂

    • Ive been looking forward to reading The Madmans Daughter for awhile now and just recently heard there will be another one or a trilogy I think. So im really looking forward to that since Ive heard lots of good things about it! I also love that they have something to do with classics. I plan on reading the classics before I read these ones, so I can see what there talking about lol!

  4. The Book Thief is fantastic! I hope you like it. 🙂 And I’ve had hit-or-miss experiences with Dean Koontz; I’d be interested to hear what you think about Funhouse so I can see if I should add it to my list!

    • I think I should really like the Book Thief, im really looking forward to it at least. I think this is the first book i’ve read by Dean Koontz. At least since i’ve been an adult. I love books about carnivals so this book caught my eye. I started reading it tonight and so far I’m really interested in it. I didnt want to stop reading it but i had some other stuff to do lol. I’m going to get back to reading it ASAP because I left at a really mysterious part. Check back for my review of it this weekend to hear my final thoughts.

    • That sounds really good about madman’s daughter. I’m really getting into the spooky/creepy books this fall. Right now I’m reading The Funhouse by Dean Koontz and its creeping me out already. I started it at midnight last night probably didn’t help lol. I’m really excited for the night film it’s different from anything I’ve read before.

Leave a Reply

