Follow Me Friday: Childhood Books


ImageFeature & Follow is the day of the week that we can find some new blogs to follow and read! This is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. Each week there is a question/activity/challenge. Since I am new to blogging I would love it if you could like my posts, leave a comment or subscribe/follow. Also be sure to check out my Fall Reading Challenge. 

This weeks questions: What were some of your favorite picture books as a kid? If you have kids, what are your favorites to read to them? 

My Answers: 

Favorite books I read as a kid: 

Sitting In My Box by Dee Lillegard

Image

Alice in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass
Image

Junie B. Jones series
Image

Jigsaw Jones Mystery series

Image

Books I want to read to my kids, if I have them one day:

I would like to read them lots of classics like Anne of Green Gables, Alice in Wonderland, Charlie and the Chocolate factory, Black Beauty. I will also like to discover new series with them.

37 thoughts on “Follow Me Friday: Childhood Books

    • I had my own copy of Black Beauty when I was younger and I always liked looking at the cover. I really liked James and the Giant Peach too. I remember getting the Junie B. Jones books at the school book fair and it came in a box set shaped like a bus.

  1. I have two kids – a 10 yo daughter and a 3 yo son. It’s a lot of fun reading books to them that I enjoyed when I was a kid. Then it became even more fun when my daughter read the Harry Potter books and The Hunger Games trilogy. 🙂 My daughter really loved the Junie B. Jones series.

    Thanks so much for stopping by My FF @ Donnie Darko Girl! 🙂

    • Yes you should look into the jigsaw ones. When i think of these series I always remember them together. There different kinds of books but something about the characters always linked them together for me I think.

Leave a Reply

