Fall Reading Challenge Week Two


Week Two (Sept.23-29):

Books:
Carrie by Stephen King
The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison
A Train In Winter by Caroline Moorehead
*Finish Omens by Kelley Armstrong brought over from last week.

Plan of Action:
Monday: Start Carrie by Stephen King read 137 pages
Tuesday: Finish Carrie by Stephen King (153 pages)
Wednesday: Start The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison read 133 pages
Thursday: The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison 136 pages
Friday: Finish The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison (56 pages) and Start A Train In Winter by Caroline Moorehead read 83 pages
Saturday: A Train in Winter by Caroline Moorehead 135 pages
Sunday: Finish A Train In Winter by Caroline Moorehead (117 pages)

Progress & Updates:
Monday: Today I didn’t end up starting Carrie by Stephen King. I did read 102 pages of Omens by Kelley Armstrong. Which leaves just under 100 pages left. I’ve been a little busy and with the wedding coming up there been a few things to get done. Which isn’t good since my legs hurting a lot. More reading = less pain for me so I need to get on it! Just a warning this will be a bumpy week but after this week I will be back on track with some catch up but getting there at least. I’ve been mainly reading for 3 hrs a night so I need to sneak in some late afternoon evening reading in there too. That’s my plan anyways.
Tuesday: Today I finished Omens by Kelley Armstrong (93 pages) you can find my review here.
Wednesday:  I started Carrie by Stephen King and read 219 pages. I also bought the Cainsville app and have been playing that. It has to do with the history of Omens by Kelley Armstrong. I’m really liking it so far and it compares to a choose your own adventure book.
Thursday: I finished Carrie by Stephen King today (71 pages) and started The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison and read 53 pages. I am going to watch the old Carrie movie again this weekend. I would like to go to the theaters to see the new one since the old one is a favorite but with my leg I don’t think it will be a possibility. 😦
Friday: Whoops 😦 I didn’t read anything today! I know its bad. I just didn’t have the greatest day and really didn’t feel like reading The Silent Wife because what I did read of it was pretty boring, i’m gonna keep reading it and hope it gets better. I guess I just needed a day off. I watched Wednesday and Thursdays episodes of the X Factor so that took up all the reading time I would have had.
Saturday: Today i read 31 pages of The Silent Wife. I’m going to try and finish it tomorrow, I am also thinking about what to be with A Train In Winter by Caroline Moorehead since I didn’t get it it this week.
Sunday: I finished reading The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison (240 pages)

*Didnt get to read A Train In Winter by Caroline Moorehead and will put it away for another time. 

Leave a Reply

