Follow Me Friday: Reading Nook Tour


ImageFeature & Follow is the day of the week that we can find some new blogs to follow and read! This is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. Each week there is a question/activity/challenge. Since I am new to blogging I would love it if you could like my posts, leave a comment or subscribe/follow. Also be sure to check out my Fall Reading Challenge

This weeks activity: Reading Nook Tour: Give us a tour of your favorite reading spots

My Reading Nook: 

My favorite place in my home to read is my living room on my couch. Always with a coffee or tea drink. Here are some photo’s:

Image

Over view of my living room.

Image

My Couch.

Image

The books that my Fiance and I are currently reading.

Image

Image

64 thoughts on “Follow Me Friday: Reading Nook Tour

  1. thanks for stoppin by my blog @ http://www.moydrookreads.blogspot.com/ 🙂 and yes, black cats are the best. i just adopted my kitty a few months ago and would you believe the people at the shelter were surprised i wanted a black cat? apparently the stigma about black cats actually means it’s hard to find people willing to adopt them? SPOOOOKYYYYY. crazy. anyways, i am very happy i found your blog and can’t wait to read more posts from you.

    • Yes I recently read in the newspaper an article letting people know that black cats are okay to adopt and there just like all other cats. I couldnt believe that they needed to print something like that i had never heard anything like that before. When I adopted my first cat Nico when she was three i didnt think anything of the color of her fur I just thought she was so cute and she would fit well with my family. And then when i got Ebi when she was 8 weeks old and i wanted a black cat to match Nico because she has a hard to time with other animals so i got a baby black cat (I didnt know she was going to have long hair) but nico has short hair. I thought that Nico may except it better lol not sure if that has anything to do with it but she excepted Ebi and she tolerates and gets along with her the only animal shes liked so far out of 3 we have had. Thank you for liking my blog and hopefully people stop being silly and start excepting black cats.

    • Lol out of 5 1/2 years we’ve only read together a small amount he’s read only a handful of books in this time. Not a big reader at all but I will take what I can get I suppose. Ideally I would love to read with him much more.

    • Thank You. Im not really liking The Silent Wife im not sure if its the book or im just not in the reading mood. It feels like im avoiding it but im going to pick it up now and read til midnight and see how that goes. You can check my Fall Reading Challenge Week Two updates if your interested.

  2. For me, this is another good place to sleep. I seriously don’t know what’s wrong with me. Every time I see comfortable places like this, I always go drowsy. And that’s not doing good for my reading career. Sometimes, I love sleeping more than reading. Hahaha.

    Thanks for stopping by my FF.

    • Hahaha I know exactly what you mean. I get what I call the book sleeps. I will be wide awake and then I start reading in my bed and 20 mins later ill be asleep for 40 mins and wake up and start reading again lol

Leave a Reply

