Book Review of The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison


Title: The Silent Wife Image
Author: A.S.A. Harrison
Published: Penguin Canada (June 25 2013)
Genres: Fiction
Pages: 336
Source: Amazon.ca
Format: Paperback
Rating: ImageImage

From Goodreads: 

Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept.  

My Thoughts: I feel like this book was poorly advertised. They back of the book does a terrible job at telling you about what your getting into and I feel like its false information about the story. The books main story line was cheating which i didnt know about but if i did i would have saved my $9 and not wasted my time reading this one. I really dont like books about cheating and really hate when its in the POV of the cheater and they have all these stupid reasons as to why they cheat and we are supposed to feel bad for the self righteous jerk. The main character Todd wanted everything but when he got it, turns out it wasnt good enough for him anymore and what he had before was better or he needed to find something new. I hated this guy so much and it made the whole book awful. I didnt even really care about Jodi (His wife) because I was to busy hating her husband. The Story line wasnt suspenseful as I had hoped. I really didnt even want to keep reading it I just finished it for the sake of it and because I payed for it. I wouldnt recommend it but if your into cheaters I guess you will love it.

Quotes: 

*This is just a quote that I thought was the most ridiculous. There were some really nasty/disturbing parts in this book to do with man parts. Gross!

“Twirling from side to side on her stool, she looped her fingers through his belt and nuzzled him like a newborn calf.”

*I hope this never gets turned into a movie.

Leave a Reply

